Today's Euchre Question: What To Dump?

| 1 Comment

I was dealing and turned up A. I also had LQ, A of one green suit and KT in the other. Now I know in general that you should try to go two-suited, but just how solid a rule is that when you're faced with dumping an ace, and is your answer different based on the score?

Tags:

1 Comment

Great question. I'd probably dump the Ten. But if my team had 6 or 7 points, I'd get rid of the Ace and order up a loner. Lead out the Left and pray your partner took it down with her.

Leave a comment

Pages

Powered by Movable Type 4.34-en

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Chris published on March 3, 2007 5:08 PM.

And Then She Inadvertently Didn't Step On The Brake was the previous entry in this blog.

Today's Other Euchre Question: Two Bowers Diverged In A Wood - Go Left Or Right? is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.